Welcome!

Welcome to A Resting Sys Admin (Tales of Bordom)

What my plans are is to update this as often as possible with all the wonderful stuff that I have to deal with as a sys admin/IT support person.

I did want to start this last week but found that my time was in rather limited supply with preparing for our yearly DR test and seeming as it was my first at my new company I had quite a bit to learn about what is needed from me.

I also had a saga trying to find out which battery was needed for my UPS, which I found and replaced during last nights outage so I didn’t get home until late last night, but I will update them all individually.

About Phill McSherry
Phill McSherry has been working in the Australian IT industry for over 20 years and is the technical manager and solutions architect for managed services provider Titan Solutions - www.titansolutions.com.au

Leave a Reply

